12-15-12 Journal Prompt

JOURNAL PROMPT:

Each day I go over ideas for journal
I usually have a flood of ideas swirling around in my mind,
popping up at unexpected times… I had several ideas yesterday.
Then the news came. And my mind has been blank ever since.

So what I am going to do, and what I would like us all to do,
is to write a prayer, or a poem, or a ritual ~ in memory of the ones
that lost their lives yesterday at the elementary school.
Then let’s light a candle, or take a breath and gaze at the sunrise,
or the sunset, or the stars, or into the faces of our loved ones
~ and remember the ones who have lost their lives and their families
~ in a day of so much pain and darkness, let’s send Love and Light out to them, and to us all.

Bright Blessings,
A

Leave a Reply

