12-20-12 Journal Prompt

Journal Prompt for the Day

When I began my Path, I had wonderful (elaborate) plans on how I would celebrate esbats and sabbats.
The rituals in all the articles and books sounded so beautiful. The reality of my day-to-day life is
that the time and privacy needed for them is not available. At first this made me feel frustrated and
anxious, like I wasn’t doing them “right” ~ however, I came to realize that the rituals that I do are
meaningful and magickal, even without casting a Circle, lighting a fire, and taking hours to perform.

How are your rituals and daily magickal life different from what you had first imagined?
Are there any elements about them that you you would or could change?
The Solstice is tomorrow! Do you have a ritual planned?

Leave a Reply

