12-28-12 Ritual

JOURNAL PROMPT:

Tonight is the full moon, a beautiful time for rituals and reflection.
I wanted to share a ritual that I love ~ I usually do this on the full moon,
and when I can’t get outside, I’ll take a candle lit bath and recite the following blessing:

(Crown) Bless me, Lord and Lady, for I am your child and am part of You.
(Third eye) Bless my vision with the light of wisdom
(Throat) Bless my voice with truth and wisdom
(Heart) Bless my heart with perfect love
(Solar plexus) Bless my will with strength of purpose
(Belly) Bless my passions with balance
(Root) Bless my instincts with clarity
(Soles of feet) Bless the path I walk with honor and beauty
(Palms of hands) Bless my hands that they may do Your work on this Earth
(Crown) Bless me, Lord and Lady, for I am your child and am part of You.

You’ll find another beautiful ritual posted today as well. Do you have a full moon ritual?

Bright Blessings,
A

Leave a Reply

