01-31-13 Journal Prompt

JOURNAL PROMPT:

Here lately I find myself a bit on edge – okay, some days it‘s more than “a bit“. Little things have been driving me batty… the voice of the person on the news, the incessant chatter of a person in the next room, the VERY annoying text alert on my daughter’s iPod.. It could be hormones… I AM starting to go through menopause,… I could use a vacation (couldn’t we all…) But the real question is how do I handle this new-found stress? (beating a hole in the wall is not advisable and besides, would probably create more stress). What I need is something that will raise my spiritual frequency and put me on a higher plain…

There are several ways to achieve this!

Dance is one way. Now, please remember that I am NOT a dancer, but putting music on, dimming the lights and letting your body take over and meld with a melody can do wonders.
Exercise is another… sweating and heavy breathing can lift you into another place and take your mind far from those pesky irritations (which brings to mind a ‘different’ type of exercise, also very good for stress…)
Being creative is one of my favorites. Painting, writing poetry, cooking, woodwork and jewelry making (to name a few) are all wonderful ways to raise your frequency and redirect your attention and energy.

What are stressors are pulling at you? What do you do to lift yourself above them? Is there anything new that you would like to try?
***Please note, the Lesson: Month 2, Element 4 ~ Water is in the Files*** JOURNAL PROMPT: Here lately I find myself a bit on edge – okay, some days it‘s more than “a bit“. Little things have been driving me batty… the voice of the person on the news, the incessant chatter of a person in the next room, the VERY annoying text alert on my daughter’s iPod.. It could be hormones… I AM starting to go through menopause,… I could use a vacation (couldn’t we all…) But the real question is how do I handle this new-found stress? (beating a hole in the wall is not advisable and besides, would probably create more stress). What I need is something that will raise my spiritual frequency and put me on a higher plain… There are several ways to achieve this! Dance is one way. Now, please remember that I am NOT a dancer, but putting music on, dimming the lights and letting your body take over and meld with a melody can do wonders. Exercise is another… sweating and heavy breathing can lift you into another place and take your mind far from those pesky irritations (which brings to mind a ‘different’ type of exercise, also very good for stress…) Being creative is one of my favorites. Painting, writing poetry, cooking, woodwork and jewelry making (to name a few) are all wonderful ways to raise your frequency and redirect your attention and energy. What are stressors are pulling at you? What do you do to lift yourself above them? Is there anything new that you would like to try?
Like · · Follow Post · January 31 at 6:36am

Leave a Reply

