02-05-13 Journal Prompt

Info and Journal Prompt.

Hey everyone. This prompt is coming to you live from my telephone as I still am without internet at home.
As we are coming to the end of our lunar cycle -New moon is Sunday. I will be trying to post mini lessons until then. But Sunday will be our first “new lesson” We are moving onto ENERGY!

So for the prompt today I wanted to invoke how we react to situations in our lives. We have seen some stressful situations going on in our sister’s lives this past week. The loss of loved ones, losing homes, upsetting arguments and just general stress.

When stress hits and situations feel so unbearable where do you turn?
When I first started being a substitute teacher, the stress was hard for me to handle. I had worked for years with young children and had enjoyed a blissful “rockstar” status with them. When taking on the teens, I felt very small and alone, they knew it and didn’t hesitate to exploit my weakness. My fear caused me to doubt myself and my abilities. On the worst day, after a particularily stressful class, I was in tears and ready to run. When down floated to my feet this lovely white feather. A message from the angels that I was not alone, never alone. I picked up my courage and my feather and returned into the building…needless to say, those teens never messed with “Hurricane Danielle” again! I may be many things but I am one HELL of a teacher!

When times lead you to your running point, look towards the sky to your angels or guides. You are never alone.
And remember that people can only treat you the way you allow them to…
Blessings dear ones!

Info and Journal Prompt. 

Hey everyone. This prompt is coming to you live from my telephone as I still am without internet at home. 
As we are coming to the end of our lunar cycle -New moon is Sunday. I will be trying to post mini lessons until then. But Sunday will be our first "new lesson" We are moving onto ENERGY!

So for the prompt today I wanted to invoke how we react to situations in our lives. We have seen some stressful situations going on in our sister's lives this past week. The loss of loved ones, losing homes, upsetting arguments and just general stress. 

When stress hits and situations feel so unbearable where do you turn?
When I first started being a substitute teacher, the stress was hard for me to handle. I had worked for years with young children and had enjoyed a blissful "rockstar" status with them. When taking on the teens, I felt very small and alone, they knew it and didn't hesitate to exploit my weakness.  My fear caused me to doubt myself and my abilities. On the worst day, after a particularily stressful class, I was in tears and ready to run. When down floated to my feet this lovely white feather. A message from the angels that I was not alone, never alone. I picked up my courage and my feather and returned into the building...needless to say, those teens never messed with "Hurricane Danielle" again! I may be many things but I am one HELL of a teacher!

When times lead you to your running point, look towards the sky to your angels or guides. You are never alone. 
And remember that people can only treat you the way you allow them to... 
Blessings dear ones!
Leave a Reply

