02-25-13 Quickening Moon Ritual

The quickening moon is a time of subtle wakening of the land and it is a time to clear the way for the next season for the US that would be spring. The ritual I do at this time is write down a goal, project or something I personally would like to accomplish. I fold it and place it in a bowl next to a white candle. I burn the candle and in August I look upon what I wrote and just check and see where I am with it. Rose quartz is a good crystal, I also smudge with sage before the ritual. As I light the candle I say : constant moon quicken my heart, quicken my blood, this is the start. It is simple but for me it makes me aware of what I personally want to achieve in the next few months. Hope this helps

Leave a Reply

