02-25-13 Journal Prompt

JOURNAL PROMPT 2/25/13

I found that while writing this post it had nothing at all to do with magic, but everything to do with being human. As souls who walk a Path that is so often solitary, it is imperative that we are able to communicate with each other. So I decided to posted it anyhow….

We, as a species, have feelings. Therefore, it is inevitable that they are going to get hurt. At one point or another, if we live long enough, they are going to be bruised, battered, walked on, or kicked to the curb ~ whether it is intentional or not. This is something we have no control over… How we handle that hurt however, IS in our control.

Think… when your feelings are hurt, how do you react? Do you strike back, clam up, shut down, walk away? Interestingly, as an arguing exercise (yes, there really is such a thing), when your partner says something that you disagree with, or that makes you angry, you say “I heard you say………” It has been my experience that what I thought I had heard was not at all what was said. How does that happen? There are plenty of theories, but the lesson is to talk things through. Listen with love, with an open heart. Don’t let your head run away with your mind, therefore making you lose it in the bargain.
In the heat of the moment, remembering to breathe, listening (REALLY listening), taking a moment, counting to 10 ~ or 10,000 may make the difference in uttering words that you can never call back or moving forward with understanding and Grace.

Bright Blessings,
A

AFFIRMATION FOR THE HEART AND SOUL:
As I walk my Path, I am secure in my Truths and Blessed by my Lord and Lady. My mind, heart, and spirit are open. I accept all souls as my sisters and brothers of the Divine.

A Little Lagniappe:
(a little something extra)
Our lessons on Herbs will begin after the new moon. If any of you would like to grow the 12 that we will cover, I am posting the list. Whether or not you have a green thumb, if you are “starting from scratch” in building your herb garden, I would suggest getting your herbs from a nursery. Growing herbs from seed can be done, but getting “starter plants” will cut out some of the guess work (and headaches) and give you a head start on your garden. As you begin, please post your findings and results! We can all learn from you!

Here is the list we will be covering:
Basil, Chamomile, Catnip, Honeysuckle, Lavender, Lemongrass, Marigold, Mint, Primrose, Rosemary, Sage, Thyme. There is a method to the way I selected these particular herbs which will be made clear in our first lesson.

***THE CURRENT LESSON IS POSTED IN THE FILES***

JOURNAL PROMPT 2/25/13

I found that while writing this post it had nothing at all to do with magic, but everything to do with being human.  As souls who walk a Path that is so often solitary, it is imperative that we are able to communicate with each other.  So I decided to posted it anyhow….

We, as a species, have feelings.  Therefore, it is inevitable that they are going to get hurt.  At one point or another, if we live long enough, they are going to be bruised, battered, walked on, or kicked to the curb ~ whether it is intentional or not.  This is something we have no control over… How we handle that hurt however, IS in our control.   

Think… when your feelings are hurt, how do you react?  Do you strike back, clam up, shut down, walk away?   Interestingly,  as an arguing exercise (yes, there really is such a thing), when your partner says something that you disagree with, or that makes you angry, you say “I heard you say………”  It has been my experience that what I thought I had heard was not at all what was said.  How does that happen?  There are plenty of theories, but the lesson is to talk things through. Listen with love, with an open heart.  Don’t let your head run away with your mind, therefore making you lose it in the bargain. 
In the heat of the moment, remembering to breathe, listening (REALLY listening), taking a moment, counting to 10 ~ or 10,000 may make the difference in uttering words that you can never call back or moving forward with understanding and Grace.

Bright Blessings,
A

AFFIRMATION FOR THE HEART AND SOUL:
As I walk my Path, I am secure in my Truths and Blessed by my Lord and Lady.  My mind, heart, and spirit are open.  I accept all souls as my sisters and brothers of the Divine.

A Little Lagniappe:
(a little something extra)
Our lessons on Herbs will begin after the new moon.  If any of you would like to grow the 12 that we will cover, I am posting the list.  Whether or not you have a green thumb, if you are “starting from scratch” in building your herb garden,  I would suggest getting your herbs from a nursery. Growing herbs from seed can be done, but getting “starter plants” will cut out some of the guess work (and headaches) and give you a head start on your garden.   As you begin, please post your findings and results!  We can all learn from you! 

Here is the list we will be covering:
Basil, Chamomile, Catnip, Honeysuckle, Lavender, Lemongrass, Marigold, Mint, Primrose, Rosemary,  Sage, Thyme.  There is a method to the way I selected these particular herbs which will be made clear in our first lesson.
Leave a Reply

