03-14-13 Journal Prompt

JOURNAL PROMPT 3/14/13

Learning is a passion for me. I crave knowledge like a drug. I wasn’t always like this. There was a period of time when I was (much, much) younger that I was like many of the people I talk to on a daily basis ~ I’m sure you deal with them too… You know, the ones that don’t want to hear and learn and benefit from another’s experience. THEY already know, and if they don’t, they can figure it out… They roll their eyes and laugh behind their hands.. They are doing fine…. And you, and I… just smile and are silent, and are glad that we don’t know it all anymore.

Learning sparks a fire. Basic physics say “A body in motion tends to stay in motion”. Another version to this would be “Learning begets Learning“. The more you know, the more you Want to know…

Now, I have said all of this to get to this point… A year ago, a season ago, a week ago, what have you learned? How has it changed you? What fires have that knowledge set? Has it changed your perspective? Your course in life? Your mind set? Your heart? What do you want to know ~ in a week, a month, a year? What’s next?

That, my dears, is entirely up to you.

Bright Blessings,
A

AFFIRMATION FOR THE HEART AND SOUL:
This day I will open my mind, my heart, and my soul to Knowledge. I will Grow.

***THE CURRENT LESSON IS POSTED IN THE FILES***

JOURNAL PROMPT 3/14/13

Learning is a passion for me. I crave knowledge like a drug. I wasn’t always like this. There was a period of time when I was (much, much) younger that I was like many of the people I talk to on a daily basis ~ I’m sure you deal with them too… You know, the ones that don’t want to hear and learn and benefit from another’s experience. THEY already know, and if they don’t, they can figure it out… They roll their eyes and laugh behind their hands.. They are doing fine…. And you, and I… just smile and are silent, and are glad that we don’t know it all anymore.

Learning sparks a fire. Basic physics say “A body in motion tends to stay in motion”. Another version to this would be “Learning begets Learning“. The more you know, the more you Want to know…

Now, I have said all of this to get to this point… A year ago, a season ago, a week ago, what have you learned? How has it changed you? What fires have that knowledge set? Has it changed your perspective? Your course in life? Your mind set? Your heart? What do you want to know ~ in a week, a month, a year? What’s next?

That, my dears, is entirely up to you.

Bright Blessings,
A

AFFIRMATION FOR THE HEART AND SOUL:
This day I will open my mind, my heart, and my soul to Knowledge. I will Grow.
Leave a Reply

